A Tribute

Mother’s Day has been hard for me the past 16 years. My mom died unexpectedly of a brain aneurysm. She was an incredible mother and I very grateful for how much wisdom she imparted to me. I have written a small piece in tribute to her.
Here it is;

It’s been awhile.. Since I’ve seen you. Since I’ve heard your voice. Since I’ve seen your smile. Since I’ve given you a hug. Since I’ve heard your beautiful voice sing. Since you’ve given me sound advice.

I will always remember the love you had for me, how you were always there for me. I miss you and I can’t wait to see you again Mom.

Leave a Reply

