Century Mark

I think if there was one word that could be used to sum up the last three months of my life, that word would be unsteady. It is because of my job loss and job changes and my wife’s job changes. It really had made this last three months quite the unexpected and most of the time unwanted adventure. The two constant things that have been in place through this whole process has been the great loving support of my wife, and God providing in ways that still blow my mind. On the brighter side of things I have found that writing has been a great, therapeutic outlet for myself. It has been a way for me to write down ideas and thoughts that have been whirling around in my mind.

I cannot believe that this is my 100th blog post on this site, I am glad that my writing has been consistent in the midst of the inconsistency that has been my life the last few months. It has been fun writing different styles of blog post that I have never written before. I am very excited for the next 100 posts and the lessons that i will learn as I write them, the conversations they will start, the longing to make each post better than my last post. This is so much fun. It is nice to have a way of escape and healing, through the crazy times that have been the last few months of my life, things will get better and I am excited to see what will happen. It is nice to have some consistency in the midst of the unsteadiness.

Leave a Reply

