Covered

Today is Music Monday. I want to share the latest worship song that has really captured my heart and my attention. It is called Covered by Planetshakers. This song is very powerful and full of the Holy Spirit. The lyrics are very powerful describing that no matter what we have done as believers in Christ we are covered by the grace of God. It’s a beautiful picture that Jesus has paid for all of our sins and no matter what mistakes we make after becoming followers of Christ that we are covered by His blood, that doesn’t mean we go on sinning on purpose. We must follow God’s word. Here are the lyrics and the video.

Grace, glorious grace, grace, glorious grace
At the cross You called it finished
Grace, wonderful grace, grace, wonderful grace
At the cross all of my sin is

Covered, covered, covered by Your grace, oh
Covered, covered, covered by Your grace

Grace, beautiful grace, grace, beautiful grace
At the cross, love everlasting
Grace, powerful grace, grace, powerful grace
At the cross all of my past is

No matter what I’ve done, no matter where I’ve been
No matter how I fall, You pick me up again
You have removed my shame, You take as I am
You call me justified, now I am covered by Your grace

What are some of your favorite worship songs?

Leave a Reply

