Sports Saturday

For those new to this blog one of my passions in life is sports. I have grown up playing sports and I love to watch sports when time allows. So I have decided to make that my focus on Saturdays.

Today I am going to be talking about the College Football Championship that will take place on Monday, between the Oregon Ducks and The Ohio State Buckeyes. This is going to be a great game, and I believe that it will be a dog fight. With Ohio State pulling off a major upset over powerhouse and my favorite college team Alabama (You’ll get them next year tide) winning on the strength of their third-string QB, who showed that he could really play against and beat the best. He will need to be an offensive juggernaut if they hope to beat the Ducks. The Ducks are averaging a lofty 46.2 points per game, thanks to their blur offense and their Heisman-winning quarterback Marcus Mariota. They had no problem beating Florida State a team who had won 29 straight games and they also had a Heisman-winning quarterback in Jameis Winston. Ohio State has a very good defense, it will be interesting to see how Defensive coordinator Luke Fickell will call the game and try to slow down that powerful offense of Oregon. If they have any hope of beating the Ducks at all, Ohio State’s defense will need it’s best game of the year. Can their defense keep up with that blur offense which can run a play in 10 seconds or less often, or will OSU’s defense be coming up for air?

My prediction is that in the end Oregon will be too much for Ohio State to handle, even though they beat Alabama the top-ranked team, I think that the blur offense will be in full effect against the Buckeyes. I do believe that Ohio State will put up a strong fight and that the game will be very close. My final score prediction is Oregon 49 Ohio State 42.

Who do you think will win?

Leave a Reply

