Perceptions

Isn’t it funny some of the thoughts that we think about ourselves. Whenever I publish something that I worked on I always have negative thoughts I try to fight off like “No one will like this” “There is already a plethora of bloggers why do it” “why would anyone want to follow you.” For me it is a very scary thing to hit that publish button. Every time I hit it though, I feel like I have overcome fear and that is a great feeling. Most of the time that little negative voice in our head is a big fat liar. As I am challenging myself to write everyday this year, I know there will be days where I won’t want to hit the publish button because of fear. I will fight through it. My aim with this blog is to write about what is on my heart, I am not trying to become a well-known blogger with tons of followers, if that happens great, if that does not happen great. I am honored whenever anyone follows my blog.

My perceptions of myself have held me back in the past, but I am not going to allow them to hold me back any longer, I am not perfect, nor do I expect to be, but I will always work hard and put my best foot forward. See you later negative thinking.

What perceptions of yourself hold you back?

2 thoughts on “Perceptions

  1. Hmmm. Probably that people won’t find me interesting or funny. I figure, I’m better off putting myself out there in all my glory and attract like-minded people. There will be less of them, but at least I’ll stand out, I guess lol. Good luck with your blog πŸ™‚ To fear is to feel, and to feel is to live πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

