What I am Learning

As I have been writing more, I have found that ideas to write on have been harder to think of. I have humbled myself and started writing some prompts; and take on other writing challenges I have ran across on the World Wide Web. That had led me to challenge myself and grow in my writing. This is something that i would not have done in the past, as I was full of pride, thinking that I would not write on something that I had not thought of. As I look back, I see the foolishness in that line of thinking. I can’t believe this is my 40th post already. I have been enjoying the experience of writing and sharing my thoughts. This blog has rekindled my desire for writing stories, I used to do it a lot when I was younger. Writing is a powerful medium, and choosing to embrace the writer inside me is one of the best choices I have made. I am looking forward to how much more I will learn about writing as I continue this blog.

Leave a Reply

