Bible Time

One of the most enjoyable parts of reading the bible recently for me has been taking time to stop and digest what I am reading. I have been taking notes on what God has been showing me through the Scripture and it has been very good to look back at my notes and see areas of my life that God is working on. Today I am going to share a note I wrote on 1 Thess 3. Here is the chapter if you want to read it. http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1+Thessalonians+3&version=ESV

My Notes: We as Christians need people to help exhort and establish us in our faith. Satan will come at us with everything that he has and try to distract and disrupt our relationship with God. As a believer we should be investing in the life of others. My prayer is that I allow God to direct my way, the way that Paul let Him direct his life. May God help me to increase and abound in my love of others. I am thankful that God establishes my heart as blameless before God, because of my relationship with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

