March Madness

I love this time of year. One of my favorite things to do in March is to fill out many brackets for March madness, as I am an avid sports lover. This year it was more exciting than previous years for me because there were bigger prizes to win. I, of course, could not pass up an opportunity to fill out a bracket for the billion-dollar bracket challenge that Warren Buffett sponsored. What a genius that guy is! He of course will not be losing that billion, as there are no perfect brackets left anymore. I got 31 of the games right in the first two rounds, which is 73% so I feel good about that. In one of my other brackets I made the mistake of picking Duke to reach the final, that bracket is pretty much destroyed. My main team San Diego St is still alive! I really hope they win this! They have a good chance of beating Arizona in my opinion. Both of those teams play similar styles; I believe it will come down to Xavier Thames and how well he is able to shoot on Thursday night against the Wildcats.

Here’s to another great year of March madness and destroyed brackets!

How is your bracket holding up?

Leave a Reply

