Interesting Verses

A verse that has always puzzled my mind and has brought many possibilities to think about is Revelation 21:24 which reads

 The nations will walk in its light, and the kings of the world will enter the city in all their glory.

I have heard a couple of different interpretations for this verse. One that I have read is that the kings that are mentioned in this passage are believers who ruled over nations, thus adding glory to new Jerusalem.http://soniclight.com/constable/notes/htm/NT/Revelation/Revelation.htm

Another interpretation of the verse, which I find fascinating, is that the kings of the nations will bring buildings that they are known for into the New Jerusalem. Buildings, like the Eiffel Tower, Empire State Building, pyramids etc… I started to think about how cool it would be to see all these famous monuments and buildings in heaven and if I had it my way some of my favorite ballparks would be there as well.

I honestly do not know which interpretation I lean towards. I think that this verse might be one of the verses that one will not understand until heaven.  I do love thinking about the possibilities and how heaven is going to blow our mind, Eiffel tower or not I know it will be beyond anything that anyone has ever imagined.

 

Leave a Reply

