On Being a Newlywed

I have been married now for a little over two months and it has been greater than I could have ever imagined. My wife is my best friend. Here are a few things I have learned so far, I am learning more daily. I cannot recommend marriage enough. I love being married to my best friend!
● Your learn more about your spouse everyday. I have loved learning all of Sarah’s habits.
● Sharing the housework load is a great thing. I have found that I truly enjoy helping Sarah keeping our house clean and presentable. I love vacuuming and doing the dishes. She is even teaching me how to cook and it’s so fun.
● Going on trips to the grocery store is very exciting and also requires a lot more planning then when I was a bachelor and had a bad diet. We have been eating clean since we got married and it has been challenging and rewarding at the same time. I love picking out what k-cups we will be drinking for the next few weeks.
● I really enjoy comforting each other at night and talking about our days. There is nothing I love more than being with her, dissecting our days and planning the next one.
● Having a supportive wife is very empowering. I really feel like I can take on any challenge that comes my way because of the love and support that Sarah provides.
Those are some of my favorite things so far about marriage. What are some of your favorite things about marriage?

One thought on “On Being a Newlywed

  1. mjbcr5mcelvain says:

    Hello Jared – We do not know one another but we do have one very important person in common – Sarah (she is our oldest granddaughter). I so enjoyed reading the comments you made regarding your life as a married man. You are off to a great beginning.

Leave a Reply

